*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
the perfect mothering day

I'm kind of (very slightly)bummed because I went to the trouble to get an interesting and conversational photo of myself in order to put it on my diaryland profile (I had a cool one of a monkey climbing on my head, but then it went away when my Gold Member. ship expired in like 2004). I wanted to get rid of the blank box with a red "X" in it where my photo used to be. I got ready to upload it and only then did I find out that you HAVE to have a gold membership to put a photo on your profile. Well, here it is anyway:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
That is actually husband's helmet. Mine is weirder with like this racing sort of look to it. It is so hot to wear when it is over 100 degrees out. It feels like a plastic bag is over your mouth and you can't breathe freely.
Today I felt like the perfect mom. Jonas took 2 long naps instead of 4 short ones, and he ate all of his rice cereal really well, and he fell asleep in the carseat once (which he has only done 3 times before!), and we watched Baby Mozart, and he was in a good mood all day and crawled around the floor more than ever! It is probably the first day I have felt like I can actually do this. Most days I feel like a failure...or at the very least completely clueless. I hope the perfect baby-ness continues through the night...every night I wonder "WILL THIS BE THE BLESSED NIGHT....THE NIGHT THAT HE SLEEPS UNTIL DAWN??"
I'll let you know.
ckb


Wednesday, May. 18, 2005 at 9:36 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com