*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
bottle collectors

Midnight Sushi was fun, only they didn't have Inari, my favorite kind. And the sushi was so huge when i put the whole thing in my mouth it was like touching the back of my throat for an awkward gagging sort of effect.

We met up at Bailey's house and walked the 5 blocks to the restaurant. Bailey and Lindy and Justin and Myself. We met up with some people who I didn't know. Gena ended up comming and she brought her boyfriend, who was a loser. He pretty much sat there pouting the whole time and didn't talk to anyone or even introduce himself.

On the walk back to Bailey's house, Justin was carrying his unfinished beer from the restaurant. You may or may not know this, but there is a certain law called "open container," which doesn't allow a body to carry around alcohol in public and sip on it. We were intercepted by a police lady who stopped her car and asked Justin what he was holding. He set the bottle down on the sidewalk (there were some cars parked between us and the cop car, as well as some shrubbery) and then said "What?". She asked him again. "Oh, and empty bottle." We looked on tensely..."Bring it over here and let me see it" the cop lady replied. Justin walked to the bottle and um...accidentally kicked it over and poured it out. When he presented it to the cop lady, it still had foam on it. Uh...The cop lady was unimpressed and said something to that effect. "He was going to put flowers in it for his girly!" "He collects bottles!" We offered up excuses while laughing. She gave him a warning and drove off. We went on our merry way...

That was probably the highlight. That and Lindy giving me one of her kick-arse intaglio prints for Christmas. I love it to pieces. I love printmaking.

Today I did nothing. Slept 'till about 11. Shame on me.

Don't fence me in...

ckb


Sunday, Dec. 16, 2001 at 9:43 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com