*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
A&W crapper

I don't usually update twice in one day, but I did have two new and exciting experiences today.

For one thing, I played golf today for the first time.



I am an old soul trapped in a young body. I like to do old people things such as play dominoes and make crafts and go for walks early in the morning.

The second exciting moment today occurred while I was in the restroom of the fast food restaurant called A&W (like the root beer). I walked into the bathroom and the two stalls were occuppied. Also, just as I entered, a woman was leaving. A person in one of the stalls began to speak, and at first I thought that she was talking to the woman who left (not knowing she was gone.) The conversation was like this:

"Okay. Do you want anything else with that? Okay. That is one order of chicken fingers, a fry and a coke. Your total is $3.83, ma'am."

Then she flushed and exited the stall, which revealed that she was wearing one of those head sets and an A&W uniform. She had been taking drive-thru orders on the crapper! I had no idea such a thing could be done!

Now, whenever I am in the drive-thru, I will always wonder...

ckb


Monday, Aug. 18, 2003 at 5:28 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com