*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
golfa hey

Today will be the first time I have ever played golf in my entire life.

Are you excited? I'm not sure if I am, either. The only reason that I am going is because I will be with a girl friend of mine who is the progeny of a golf pro. We get to play for free and I trust her to not make me feel and/or look stupid while playing.

On August 31st I will embark on Candice's Excellent Asian Adventure, part II. We have a horrible twenty six hour flight to endure, not including various layovers that prolong the agony for nearly two whole days. We have stops in Taipei and Bangkok before reaching the Lao motherland. I am excited to go and sad to leave all at the same time. And I haven't begun packing. But really, packing for ten months is about the same as packing for one month. Especially if you are going to a place that really has only two seasons: Dry and Rainy. Yes sir! This winter you won't be bothered by whining entries about how I am so cold I can't feel my legs and sleep in my down coat.

You're welcome.

ckb


Monday, Aug. 18, 2003 at 10:00 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com