*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
bloody Mars

Have you seen Mars? It is supposed to be visible in the night sky this month; this is the first time such a thing has occurred in about 60,000 years. The best night to view is August 27th.

I mention all of this to introduce last night's events. I was visiting my husband's parents, and my father-in-law, my husband and I were on the poarch looking to spot the Red Planet. My mother-in-law decided that she wanted to get an even BETTER view, so she climbed up to the attic to look out the window up there. She decided not to turn on the attic light, because that would have made it hard to see the night sky. Now, my father-in-law is a huge COLLECTOR. He collects many things, including magazines about trains, which are piled up neatly all over the attic floor. My mother-in-law tripped over one of these neat piles, and met a piece of broken glass with her shin.

The rest of us knew nothing about this, and she lay up stairs screaming for her husband or son to come help her, to stop the gushing blood. After about three minutes, I heard what sounded like a crazy woman shrieking in the back yard (which...turned out to be my injured mother-in-law...)

My husband ran to her rescue and carried her heroically down the attic stairs. We went to the emergency room, where she received 21 stitches.

That was my Saturday night.

Did I mention I hate to see blood or even think about blood? It makes me want to barf and faint, all at the same time.

ckb


Sunday, Aug. 24, 2003 at 9:48 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com