*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
just breathe

"Charm is deceptive. Beauty is fleeting."

For some reason I think of this everytime I watch MTV Asia and witness the downward spiral of morals exhibited by current pop stars. Sad. Quite sad. I can almost imagine myself fifteen years from now wondering what my children like about 'that filth'. I look at Enrique and Justin Timberlake and Christina and my thought is "Are their mothers proud of this?" I don't know how I would feel about my offspring whoring his or herself to the world and calling it 'talent'.

I really like to use these little 'quotes' alot. Even in 'real life' I make visual 'quotes' with my 'fingers' some 'times'. I find it 'emphasizes' 'points' very 'well'.

I have finally done it. These past seven weeks I have been taking a writing course about writing for children. I have written a full-on children's book that I am too chicken to send out into the cruel world just yet, but I have also written an article for a magazine that I am really sending off this week. Of course I won't hear from the publisher for about 4 months, but at least I am really doing it, right? No more of this "I will never amount to anything in life" sulking. At least I will give it the old college try before I throw up my hands and never venture beyond minimum wage jobs again.

Life is tough, like venison jerky.

ckb


Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2003 at 9:33 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com