*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
senior year, part two

Its the first day of school for me! I have had two classes so far today and I was late to both of them. Yippie! I even had to sit on the floor in the first one because of lack of desks! Yee haw!I am at work right now. The old faithful student worker job that allows me to type on diaryland for minimum wage. And how much do you get paid to type in your diary, might i ask? That's what i thought, foo. I don't have a computer at home because it got struck by lightening and now the modem doesn't work. This might account for my long absence.

My dad lost his job. He got fired last tuesday. He is a radio deejay on a morning show, and they called him at 6pm Tuesday night and told him not to come in in the morning. The station is spreading a lie around town that it was the decision of my dad and his partner not to renew the contract, but its a lie. Don't believe the lie.

While the above was transpiring, i was in Chatanooga, Tennessee seeing Rock City. My mother-in law took me to the mall and tried to buy my affections with two new bra's, some linen spray, and some art supplies. I felt naughty accepting such gifts and participating in her little shopping spree. It was fun though. Tee-hee.

Remember Bailey? One of my friends was getting a tattoo recently and saw him at the tatoo shop. Bailey told my friend that he had been calling me like every day and leaving me messages. Magically i have not been receiving these messages. That made me laugh but it is also kind of sad. Bailey leaves mean messages and some stranger is probably freaking out trying to figure out who the heck is calling them every day. So i saw his car today and i left him a note on it with my CORRECT phone number.

In other news, one of my friends is paying me $200 to make them a stained glass window. Hooray for supporting your local artisans!!!

I better get ready for photography class.

i'm used to disaster

ckb


2001-08-27 at 4:18 p.m.



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com