*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Mama's World

I have been very sick so far with this pregnancy (which makes me wonder if maybe it's a girl this time...). When I was pregnant with Jonas I felt fine. I didn't even know I was pregnant until I was 8 weeks along. This time I started feeling bad even before I got a positive test.
I have been sleeping a lot and having no appetite mixed with nausea since about week 3. I thought I was feeling better the last few days but today I "tossed the cookies".
I didn't do anything today. I didn't take Jonas to playgroup. I didn't go to language class. I DID put on clothes and take a shower though.
Jonas was really cranky after his nap. He just cried and cried for a very long time and wanted to be held. Then he had diarreah (in the potty) and wanted to be held again. It is really hard for me to hold him when he is crying/screaming. I almost start to feel dizzy/nauseated. Eventually he snapped out of it and then was his normal cute self again this evening, which is why I wanted to write a journal entry about him.
Yesterday we bought him a new DVD, the Tigger movie. It has a scene where Winnie the Pooh sings a "Lullabee" to some bees in order to make them fall asleep and let him eat the honey.
When we were laying down to go to sleep, there in the darkness, Jonas started singing,
Luh luh beeee, luh luh beee!
Mama! Itta Pooh Beah! Luh luh beeee!!

And after he sang a little he had to sit up and continue singing while waving one finger from side to side like a music conductor. It was so sweet I was fighting back giggles. I'm amazed he learned the song after having the DVD for 1 day. He only watched it 1 and 1/2 times.
Then he wanted to watch TV and I had to tell him no and he cried a little, but he also sang one of his other favorite songs, the theme for "Elmo's World"
La la la, EH-MO Wuh! La la la EH-MO WUHHH! Dah EH-MO Wuhhhhh!"

Sometimes we let the other stuffed animals feel included and sing about "Rabbit's World", or "Eddie's World" (Eddie is a fischer-price "Little People" person with blond hair).

That's Mama's Worlddddddddd!





Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007 at 9:46 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com