*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
The Magic of Sleep

Hello, friends.
Last night was the first night of "operation: no more night feedings" for Jonas.
He still nurses, and we had stopped feeding him at night when he was 8 months old and we were visited my family in the U.S. BUT! Then when we returned to Laos the 12-hour time difference messed him up so I started nursing him at night again to help him sleep. THEN he got bronchitis and I didn't want to make him tough it out while he was sick so we continued in our bad habit. So now he is 1 year and 1 month old and won't eat much solid food. The doctor's advice was to stop all night feedings and make him sit down and eat meals during the day. If he isn't hungry, I am supposed to offer the food again 2 hours later.
Anyway, last night I slept in another room while my husband and Jonas slept in one bedroom together. Let me just say that getting a full night's sleep after 13 months of interrupted nights is PURE BLISS! This morning I woke up around 6, having had seven unbroken hours of glorious sleep. I had the energy to do impromptu aerobic dance to the Christmas music streaming from our computer via yahoo LAUNCHcast Radio.
I was worried that I might be slipping back into depression, which I have struggled with in the past, but I think my problem is just being sleep deprived. This gives me so much hope.
I get 5 nights of this. Hopefully by then the training will be complete.




Tuesday, Dec. 06, 2005 at 10:14 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com