*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
TOFURKEY

We just finished our Thanksgiving Feast, 2005. This year was the first time I made at least half of the food myself. I made a TofuTurkey with stuffing, vegetarian gravy, sweet potato casserole, corn souffle, and glazed carrots. My friend Kim made biscuits, brocoli casserole, mashed potatoes, and we bought a pumpkin pie from the local bakery.
I was suprised and delighted that everyone present (including the Lao guests, who usually don't like many "American" foods) praised my cooking and even went so far as to say the TofuTurkey tasted like a real turkey. It was pretty good if I do say so myself. Maybe I will try to post pictures of it later. I still haven't figured out how to hook up my new digital camera to the computer yet. My old one was a Sony, and I have a Sony computer so it has the memory stick drive right in the computer. But I don't have a memory stick drive that fits a Canon stick.
Happy Thanksgiving to all! I guess I will go do my Christmas shopping tommorrow? (not that we have any big sales here...)


Friday, Nov. 25, 2005 at 10:55 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com