*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
I'm a Maniac, Maniac!

This month is disappearing. I feel like each day is a grain of sand slipping through my fingers.
On Tuesday we had playgroup. For the first time ever, it was at our house. Our house is smaller than the other houses where we have met. Maybe they won't ask me to host again. I guess it was mostly successful. We do have alot of toys, because I have always liked toys and having a child is the perfect excuse to buy tons of them. For example, I bought a snow white ragdoll wearing an apron with 7 pockets that hold 7 dwarf finger puppets. Then when you lift up her dress, the wicked witch is under there. And on the back of the witch's head is the handsome princes' face. I remember seeing a Little Red Ridinghood doll like that when I was a kid and thinking it was cool. SO I had to buy this Snow White one "for Jonas". But we all know the truth. Mama wanted it.
Tommorrow is Thanksgiving, but neither I nor my American friends here have the day off, so we are going to have our little dinner on Friday after work. I am going to make the Tofurkey. Its a tofu turkey! Jealous?
Jonas has alot of new dance moves lately. I don't know where he learns them. Not from me. One involves shaking his head from side to side very quickly, and the other is kind of like running in place (think that scene in the movie "Tommy Boy" when Chris Farley is covered in mud and is being hosed off and is singing "I'm a maniac, maniac on the floor!"). Nick and I talked about how cool it would be if he could do some breakdancing moves. Especially "the worm".
Question: what are your thanksgiving traditons? (new or old)!



Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2005 at 9:59 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com