*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
NaNoWriMo

I am feeling sorry for myself right now because I recently decided to participate in National Novel Writing Month (aka NaNoWriMo) and I just started writing today.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

That icon is also a link if you want to check it out yourself.
NaNoWriMo is a also a fund raising event, and this year the philanthropical project is building a children's library in Laos! That is very exciting, because I can assure you there are no facilities of that nature in this country at present.
After about 2 hours worth of work (in little snatches of time when Jonas was sleeping or playing outside with Nick) I had about 150 words (pitiful, I know, but I was using the Thesaurus like crazy so it takes longer, but Oh! so eloquent).
Then I left the computer without saving it and...do I even have to say it?
Nick turned the computer off.
I'm really discouraged now. I was all excited about it before this setback.
It was a big mental blow.
And I'm a big whiny baby.
Bad Combo.
ckb


Saturday, Nov. 05, 2005 at 10:57 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com