*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
it is finished

I haven't updated you in a little while, so I should say that Nick's dad passed away on July 30th. It was a sad thing, but considering that he had cancer for 4 years, the death occurred with really good timing.
We finished our summer classes on Wednesday and he died the following Saturday morning at 5:55 am. The funeral was the next Monday. So Nick got to spend the last days with his dad with no worries of homework or finals. Nick cared for him on Thursday and Friday, and he was only incoherent and confused for the last 24 hours of his life.
He died in his own home. Everything worked out.
After the funeral Jonas and I went to visit my family but Nick stayed with his mom for another week to try to get finances in order, but the death certificate took like a week to arrive so they weren't able to do anything.
I wonder what my mother-in-law will do now that she is a widow. They were married for 44 years. I guess she is in the market for a time consuming hobby.
In other more upbeat news, Jonas has been practicing blowing kisses for the past 2 days. I was hoping he would learn that skill, as I know it will delight the ladies when we get back in Asia.
ckb


Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005 at 8:20 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com