*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
my Unbirthday?

I am having some unexpected fun and freedom this week because alot of my classes were canceled due to my classroom being utilized as a testing room for those taking the exit exam. And also it is the end of the school year so my responsibilities are lessening. I don't have to meet with my teaching team on Tuesday afternoons anymore, and my students aren't comming over on Monday evenings anymore to practice their English.
We will visit the U.S. on June 21st. I am not very excited about the super long plane flight, but I am glad that Jonas will get to see his grandparents and various aunts, uncles, and friends.
He got to play with a dog today. It was a golden retriever who licked his face alot. Jonas laughed everytime the dog licked his face. But it is kind of gross because that dog probably has worms. Dogs here don't really go to the vet on a regular basis, if at all.
Today we went out to lunch with one of our Filipino friends because it was his birthday. Apparently there is a terrible custom in the Philipines that if it is your birthday, you have to treat your friends to a meal. So we went to this classy Vietnamese restaurant and he ordered this lavish set menu for like 12 of his friends. I felt kind if guilty to be getting free food on someone else's birthday. He seemed happy though.
ckb


Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005 at 10:14 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com