*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
fat baby

Jonas went for his 6 month old check up last Friday. He weighs 19.5 lbs. When you are carrying him, that translates to about 100 lbs. Not to mention he is always squirmy. Needless to say, I have the best biceps I have ever had in my whole life, including when I was on the soccer team in highschool and lifted weights 3 times per week. This is more than 3 times per week. 24/7, baby! Plus I am still breastfeeding and therefore buring an extra 500 calories per day. Awesome.
We haven't had alot of success starting solid foods. All he likes to eat is baby rice cereal. He gags at everything else. I was getting kind of stressed out thinking that we were "behind", but then I talked to this other lady who said she didn't start her daughter on solid foods until 8 months. And even though her daughter is really skinny now at 13 months, and Jonas could probably beat her up, it made me feel validated. At least we had fun with the carrots.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
ckb
ps much love to Melinda for the PhotoBucket.com info!


Tuesday, May. 03, 2005 at 8:49 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com