*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
yard sale extravanganzaa!

Today was the first day of my Friday/Saturday yard sale extravaganzaa. I sold a bunch of junky stuff from 8am-2pm and got rewarded with about $175. One of the purchases didn't really "count", because we sold our mini-fridge to my parents for $50. My mom has big plans to put it on the screened poarch. Are we southern or what?
I like to put a price tag on every item, and I get kind of tense when people ask me to give them a lower price. I don't like to play those games, I went to the trouble of thinking up a price in the first place. It wasn't just for fun! But, luckily only one person today tried to do that, and she was the first customer of the day so there was like ZERO temptation to come down on the price. Woohoo!
I was surprised to sell alot of my old clothes. I can't believe people actually wanted to pay money for them. I thought I was going to end up giving them all to charity.
More bargains tommorrow! Come on down!
ckb


Friday, Sept. 24, 2004 at 2:49 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com