*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
psycho mommy

What is happening to me? I think I caught the baby fever. I went to the "Babies R Us" store, because people kept telling me that I should go, but I was convinced that I wouldn't find anything there that I needed so the trip would be a waste.

Well. My "Babies R Us" gift registry is 10 pages long. This is the downward spiral that is my life. I never really suffered under any delusion of my being 'cool', but this summer, as I go to OB appointments, drive my mother's mini van, repeatedly watch the VHS of the most recent ultrasound, and spend time on the internet researching cloth diapering, I know that I am further away from coolness than I have ever been at any point in my life. This must mean that I am truly an adult now.

I also burst into tears yesterday when Nick and I were having an argument. I surprised both him and myself with this action. I have never been the kind of person to cry easily, and I never blame mood swings on things like "P.M.S.", but carrying a child HAS to be doing something crazy to my hormones. Who am I? This is not me!

ckb


Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 at 3:48 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com