*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
globe trotting

Count down to American soil: approximately 5 days.

We fly from Laos, to Bangkok, to Taipei, to Los Angeles, to Atlanta. In Atlanta we will be picked up at about 6 a.m. my groggy parents who will have driven 2.5 hours to retrieve us. After having our fantasy breakfast at Atlanta Bread Company bakery, we will drive the 2.5 hours to my home town.

I have this master plan to not sleep the day before we depart, so that I will finally, for the first time in my life, be able to fall asleep on the cross-continental flight. I never have much success sleeping on airplanes or any other public spaces. I always feel like I might be victimized if I am not alert. Or worse yet, I might miss the in-flight meal, which everyone knows is the highlight of long periods of airplane confinement. Last trip, I even took sleeping pills and didn't sleep a wink. I did feel incredibly relaxed, and resolved that although my MIND was awake, perhaps my BODY was indeed asleep. But this time I will not dabble in depressants, for the sake of my unborn child. I'm so altruistic.

ckb


Saturday, Jun. 19, 2004 at 4:14 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com