*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
in a pickle

This day was on the boring side, but I couldn't do anything about it. I woke up, did laundry, had some fatigue...

A friend of mine telephoned to ask me to go workout with her, but I didn't feel like getting off the couch, so I declined. I ate lunch by myself, burned my hand on the rice. I made some pickles! But they weren't very good. They taste like the discount pickles my Aunt buys. I always get excited when she puts them on the relish tray, because I am always deceived that they are good pickles. I put 5 or 6 on my plate and then realize after one bite that they are the "gross ones" and have to worry about what to do with the other 4 pickles that are on my plate but did not pass the audition.

I really like pickles. The kosher dill kind from the refrigerated section. They don't have them in Laos. They also don't have much of a refrigerated section in most markets. I like olives too. They cost alot here. Luckily my mom brought some, per my request, when she visited. I am rationing them.

ckb



Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004 at 9:08 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com