*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
healthy nut

Another day of the most blessed life on the planet.

We were supposed to start school today, but they didn't have schedules, class times, room assignments, and other nonessentials all worked out yet. Things are laid back in Laos. Perhaps more so than in Jamaica. I need to work on a Lao phrase that means "Ire" (the Jamaician word). They have a phrase already that encompasses "nevermind/it doesn't matter/don't worry about it/my leg isn't broken/no sweat/you aren't dead". That is "Bo pen nyang".

Anyway, I spent the morning at school cataloging our new books for the English library, but we went home at about 1pm. I had a quick lunch and then went to the health club with two friends, one of whom was a birthday girl, and we spent about 3 hours there swimming, steaming, doing the sauna, and exercising. It was amazing. I ran for 20 minutes and did some weights. It was the most relaxing and refreshing day I have had in a long time.

Can anyone explain to me why Americans are afraid to leave the homeland? If only every one knew what I know: you can live the life of a movie star for a fraction of the cost! Come to SouthEast Asia today!

ckb


Monday, Feb. 23, 2004 at 7:28 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com