*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
thongs-a-plenty

Today I bought some new flip-flops. Yeah, that is about the most exciting thing that happened today.

I feel uncomfortable when people refer to flip-flops as 'thongs', because to me, a thong is an article of clothing that is NOT worn on the feet, but, you know, in the butt crack!!! Tee-hee!

Every morning on the way to school, I ride the bus with this Austrailian lady. One day she said "I really like how the thongs are so cheap here. I sent home a big box of thongs to my family and friends. All kinds of thongs, fuzzy ones, shiny ones, rubber ones, leather ones, sparkly ones; they all loved them!"

It was quite difficult for me to repress my laughter during her thong speech. Sometimes I call them thongs just to be obnoxious with my American friends, because I know it makes them cringe.

"I have some new leather thongs." Haha.

Actually, the thongs I bought today are black and they have beads on them! Woo! Exciting! I've been thonged!

ckb


Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2004 at 9:13 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com