*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Pasadena, take 2

I love being in Pasadena. For starters, I got to eat at my most favorite restaurant in the Los Angeles area for lunch.

Tasty and delicious Go Fresh Mongolian Bar-b-que.

Last year when I ate here, I didn't even notice that the workers speak Chinese! Perhaps they are from Inner Mongolia, which is a part of mainland China.

This evening Nick and I went to see a semi-new documentary called Spellbound , which chronicals the journey of eight regional winners of the Spelling Bee toward the National Competition in Washington, D.C.

I thought it was hilarious. Disclaimer: documentary is my favorite genre.

P.S.: I'm not too keen on Hollywood films.

ckb



Monday, Sept. 01, 2003 at 9:26 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com