*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
junk swap

On Saturday I attended a "junk swap". When those folks said "Bring your junk,"... suffice it to say that some participants took that extremely literally. One guy brought a sack of garbage.

I brought some 1" buttons (extremely popular with that crowd), some bath and hair products that were still good but that I had ceased to use, and a couple of crappy craft kits, such as How to Make Paper Airplanes and some finger paints.

I came away with an extremely frightening and realistic monkey puppet (who will soon find new residence with a friend in Ohio), some curtains with cherries on them, a picture frame, a photo album, and a box full of miscellanea that I plan to hock at a yard sale next Saturday.

I did ponder the ethics involved in taking free junk from a junk swap for the sole purpose of reselling it, but they kept threatening to throw away all leftover junk. And you know I can't stand that. The pack rat in me wants to scream, "BUT, IT'S USEFULLLL!!!"

On Tuesday, Nick and I are going to the beach for a few days with both sets of parents. We weren't able to find a three bedroom condo for rental, so we had to get a two bedroom that also has a set of bunk beds. The bunk beds are in the hallway.

We get the bunk beds. Hooray? There was a time in my life when I would have been extremely excited about such a prospect.

ckb



Monday, Aug. 11, 2003 at 9:02 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com