*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
fun with ear candles

Hey everybody.

Wow, who is that foxy lady in the picture? What is she doing?

Let's just say that I have discovered the sexy activity of Ear Candling.

Ear Candling? What the heck is that? Let us read the brochure that came with my set of Wally's Herbal Paraffin Ear Candles: "Warm smoke from the candle helps soothe the ear, dry out fluids, and soften old impacted earwax. After candling, the ear may eliminate this material for a day or more. (yum!) Ear candling can be very soothing and relaxing, allowing the body to restore its normal healthy functions and achieve a feeling of well-being."

Well, I have to say I wasn't very impressed with the ear candles. I couldn't feel that it was doing anything, and nothing came out of my ear afterwards. But I have to admit, I only did one ear, and the un-candled ear feels like it is under pressure, like in an airplane or something. What is this ear-candle mojo!?

It was also kind of scary having such a big flame close to my hair.

I'm actually going to venture into the unknown tonight. I'm going out to dinner and then to a club. I'll probably be ready to go to sleep by 9:00 PM. I think I am genetically programmed to be a hermit.

ckb


Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003 at 2:59 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com