*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
goodbye, my babies

Today was supposed to be my last day of teaching, but my class was cancelled because one of the finals they are taking ran over, or they had to study or something like that. So really, Thursday was my last day. Very anti-climatic.

This might be one of my last opportunities to show off photos of the kids in the ol' journal.

They always did get excited about coloring. *sniffle*

This was on the day they got to eat one potato chip each. Note the enthusiasm!

Goodbye, babies.

I will see them off on Sunday. Into the arms of their parents (strangers).

We had a party last night for our Chinese teacher friends. We did the photo slide-show thing, but I didn't want it to be a sob-fest so I had Nick put it to the song "Survivor" by Destiny's Child. Because, "We survived the SARS".

We also had a group singing of John Denver's "Country Roads", which, for some reason is a huge hit over here in China. I had never even heard it before I came here. I had to learn it this summer, because I had students who wanted to know how to sing it. They also love the Carpenters. And Richard Marx. But then again, who doesn't. Er...

We also gave each teacher a paper with all of our addresses and e-mails typed up on it. They were so thrilled, some of the teachers were jumping up and down like they just graduated from med school or won a raffle. It was cute.

This Sunday will be the first day since April 13th that we have been allowed to set foot off of our school campus. The quarantine will be over! Eight weeks. I am going to celebrate by going out to a Hot Pot restaurant. Woop Woop.

Time to get packin'.

ckb



Friday, Jun. 06, 2003 at 8:45 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com