*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
down with SNORING!

Last night I didn't get to sleep much. I have been having problems finding sleep lately. It is very unusual for me, because for the past five years or so I have been a "dead to the world when my head hits the pillow" kind of person. Now my brain won't turn off at night. I had this problem a few years ago, but it went away in the college years.

I tossed and turned last night because I was being seranaded by a three-part harmony of snores. One belonged to the man who lives upstairs, the second was his wife, and the third was Nick. There were also mosquitoes buzzing around my head, which decreased my ability to relax. At about 4:15 a.m. I finally gave up and went into the spare bedroom. I had a fitful dream involving my dog, Sugar, who had to be put to sleep while we were in Belize. I dreamed that we got another white Spitz just like her as a replacement, and in my dream Nick took her for a walk and she got hit by a car and died. How does a dog get hit by a car when it is on a leash? I was mad at him. Then we got a THIRD replacement dog, and Nick took it for a walk too, only this time they went to a creek to play around and the psuedo-Sugar got bitten by something and died. What made it worse was that Nick didn't even care and said we could get another dog or something heartless like that. *sigh*. In my dream, I ended up telling this story to a bunch of strangers at a youth meeting in Texas. I haven't been to Texas since like 1990.

Anyway, I woke up perturbed that Nick let Sugar die three times.

I probably would have been perturbed no matter what I dreamt, because I only got a few hours sleep. But the real Nick (not mean, dream Nick) woke me up with some fresh, home made hashbrowns for breakfast. How sweet!

ckb


Saturday, May. 24, 2003 at 4:16 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com