*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
cups'n' cakes

Is it the weekend yet?

I had to teach four classes today, so I don't yet feel 'free'. I didn't really 'teach', to be fair. I just had the kids make cards for their homeroom teachers that said "You are a very good teacher!" and then they colored them. Then, I told them to say, in English, "Miss ____, I made a card for you!"

So, you see, it was mildly educational. The teachers seemed kind of touched; that made me feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Tomorrow, one of the homeroom teachers is comming over because she wants me to make a cake for a student who has a birthday on Monday. You know, we are in quarantine and all. That must be depressing to have your 7th birthday locked up in a school with no Mommy or Daddy to indulge you. I decided to make cupcakes for the class, and I am kind of excited about it. The cakes taste different in China; they are not very dense, never chocolate, and not as sweet as our cakes. I want to see how they like some delicious HOMEMADE CHOCOLATE CUPCAKES WITH SPRINKLES!!! Wheeee!

I like kids alot. I don't particularly like being in charge of kids, though.

Happy Mother's Day!

ckb


Saturday, May. 10, 2003 at 9:57 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com