*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
google at this

Do you want to know what words cause my diary to pop up in google searches the most? (this is quite shameless):

1)panama city beach

2)naked, booty, pictures, spring break

3)Micheal Jackson, Jackson 5, gary, Indiana

4)panty drawer, underwear, underware, fashion show

I bet the people who follow such links are always dissappointed when they reach my diary. Serves them right for searching for such things! (except for the Micheal Jackson thing, that is relatively innocent).

Everyday I hear of more foreigners leaving Beijing. I feel like this is some kind of game, like survivor. I want to be the last man standing. My friend is leaving. Why are you doing this to me?!?! To US?!?!

Sometimes I think about how different it will be to live in the U.S. again, even if it is just for a few months. I have changed in many and various ways. One such difference is that I only take a shower every other day. I also wear the same outfit the entire week. This is entirely acceptable in China. But in the U.S., one might be scorned for such behaviour. Ooo! That was a British spelling that snuck in there! The Aussies here must be getting to me.

I also have this habit of SAVING things. I save sugar packets and napkins and ketchup from restaurants. After a typical outing (back when we used to be able to 'go out'), my purse will be filled with crap. I always joke that if anyone ever tries to steal my purse, they will be really disappointed. "Man! KFC napkins?!?!"

It has gotten worse since I have lived in China. It is like I suffered through the great depression. I just can't throw out anything 'useful'.

Help me.

ckb

p.s. PLEASE PLEASE sign my guestbook!


Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 at 12:32 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com