*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
original SARS art by students

Here are some samples of the artistic talents of my young students. The inspiration: SARS disease. They have been told an amazing amount of propaganda about this evil disease.

They are told that if they go off of campus, they will die. This is to keep them from calling their parents and begging to go home.

I am thinking of a SARS concept board game. Of course I would call it SARRY.

I watched some kids talking to their parents- the parents who bother to even visit- through the double fence again today. They have to stand about 10 feet apart.

I helped distract some of my students by making my keychains look really interesting so the dorm mother could pry their little hands off of the fence and drag them away.

It really is like a prison these days. Like a sci-fi short story.

ckb


Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003 at 7:12 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com