*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
pet peeves

Why did I just log into my diary? I have nothing to say. I feel like a zombie. I think I am sick. I had forced social interaction tonight in the name of a teammate/co-worker/friend's birthday party. I think I am in the right mood to make a list of pet peeve's.

side bar: one time in my younger years a friend and I tried to write a fake "trauma rama" in hopes it would be published in Seventeen Magazine, or whichever magazine it was. Well, the topic for the next issue was "pet peeves", so we were idiots and made up a fake story about something embarassing our PETS did. It didn't get published.

Anyway, pet peeves...hmmm..

1) Snowy

2) Biscuit

...haha! Just kidding, those are actual pets again. Let's start over.

1) I hate it when people with a mild level of authority possess one of those plastic whistles. I HATE IT when I get whistled at with one of those things.

2) I hate to smell a burp. That is worse than a fart in my opinion because you can control which way you blow the burp and there is no need for it to be anywhere near me. My burps don't smell; why do yours?

3) I hate it when other people my age tell me how I have it so easy because I am married. What is that? When I got married we were supposedly too young to get married, now three years later all of my friends are suddenly (in their own minds) "past their prime". Boo-hoo life is so hard I am twenty-two and I don't have a fiancee. Save it, sister. Get a job.

4) I hate the fact that I AM twenty-two and I still get zits. What gives?

5) As a vegetarian, I hate it when carnivores have the idea that they can somehow tempt me into wanting to eat meat by a variety of methods, some of which are a)go on and on, endlessly, about how delicious the meat they are eating at that moment tastes, b)talk incessantly about how God gave us the animals to eat, interjecting catchy bumper-sticker sloagans such as "Save a cow, eat a Vegan", "If we weren't supposed to eat animals, why did God make them out of meat?", ad nauseum.

6) I don't like the way the new tenants who live above us seem to only own high heeled footwear. They sound like a bunch of horses up there. Get some slippers, for cryin' out loud.

7) I hate it when a kid in my class says "Why do we have to do this?" And it is always the same kid, as he is the only one who already knows English. The rest of the students can't communicate their complaints, which is nice. I give them stickers.

That is enough.

ckb



Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 at 10:31 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com