*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
O Holy Friday

Friday the 13th! Wawawawaw! My mother was born on a Friday the 13th. One day I mentioned this fact in 5th grade and the mean girl said "Oh, so that is why she had you. She had bad luck."

Middle School sucked.

Today was mama huhu, which means 'so-so' in Chinese. Actually the literal translation is "horse-horse tiger-tiger". But it means so-so. I tried to tell my students the Christmas Story today. I think they understood somethings, They deffinately understand that there is a baby whose name is Jesus, and his mother's name is Mary...but other than that...I'm not sure. I think they understood about the 'good kings' and the 'bad king' who wanted to kill baby Jesus. I was reading the story out of a book, and in the picture of the "Three Wise Men" they have 3 gifts, plus a basket of apples. So I was like "they brought three gifts, see? One...two...three."

"Teacher! Apples! Four!"

Me: "Uh, yeah, those aren't a gift."

Students: "Teacher, apples!"

Students: "Teacher, where is Mary?"

Me: "Uh, she is doing housework."

Students: "Jesus is a girl?"

Me: "No, he is wearing a baby dress...or something..."

Me: "Who is this?"

Students: "Baby Jesus!"

Me: "Good! Who is this?"

Students: "Mary!"

Me: "Yes, and who is this?" (pointing to Joseph)

Students: "Big Boy!" (meaning Mr. Parks, the American teacher for 2nd grade)

Hrmmm.

I found out the reason that Snowy looks extra fat in her picture on http://www.oldamericandream.com ...it is not her. It is just some random fat, white cat. Laughable.

ckb


Friday, Dec. 13, 2002 at 6:04 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com