*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Trading Spaces. Me, Vern and Amy Wynn

Two weeks from yesterday, I'll be gone. Off to begin a new chapter in the adventure that is my life. Off to live in a city that has more people than I can ever imagine looking at. Beijing, China. I really need to check if I am spelling that right. Ah well, no one can hold it against me. I'm about as smart as they come in these parts, having been schooled my entire life in the state of Alabama. So bite that.

The past few days I have been lazing around and doing house work and reading books. That is okay. Every women's magazine I read tells me I need to indulge myself. And I have been watching alot of TLC. Yesterday one of my brother's burly friends walked in the room just as Trading Spaces was coming on. I shot him an evil look and said "NO! I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS TO COME ON ALL DAY! YOU AREN"T CHANGING THE CHANNEL!" (they always want to watch MTV to prepare to be rockstars in the future) He gave me a weird look and then said (excitedly) "Is this Trading Spaces?!?! Yes! I love this show!"

So then I was nice to him and we had camraderie.

Trading Spaces will keep us together.


Friday, Jun. 07, 2002 at 9:14 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com