*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Red Velvet....cake?

So I have something exciting to share, but it is kind of vile.

Yesterday I made my mom (per her request) red velvet cupcakes (using the *less Fat* directions where you substitute apple sauce for the oil or butter) with cream cheese icing. Then, for dinner we had red beans and rice and I got out the fry daddy and made a 'bloomin' onion' and some fried dill pickle chips. Mmmm. Anyway, the excitement came today. I think I had what could be considered a "red velvet crap." It was red! Whoa! First I was like "Hmmm, am I dying?" Then I just told myself it was probably all of that red food dye.

Nick is out of town for the next few days so I am livin la vida loner. I'm having fun though.

I don't know if i mentioned this but when I went to the health department to get my AIDS test I got a free comic book about this super hero who fights Hepatitis B. And it is all in spainish!

"La Hepatitis B puede vivir por varios dias en objectos contamidos y puede ser mas contagiosa que el virus vih."

It turns out the kid in the comic book who got Hep B received it from a contaminated tattoo needle. He got a tattoo of a lightening bolt on his arm. Uhh. Good one?

ckb


Friday, May. 10, 2002 at 8:59 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com