*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
It's Graduation Day. Cheers to the class of 2001

I know I already had one entry today but I am just tooo excited, being a fresh new college graduate and all. I have to share it with someone but no one is around. I had a wonderful day, Nick took me to my favorite indian restaurant, Taj India, for the lunch buffet.

Then I had to drive to Montevallo (45 minutes), and on the drive all of these songs came on the radio like "Time of your Life" and the previously mentioned Eve 6 song that is sad...all of these songs were comming on right after the other in a cruel attempt to make me cry. It worked, but I hated every minute of it. I went to Mo-town because i had 2p.m. graduation rehersal where i learned that i was CUM LAUDE...I'm still not real sure how Cum Laude and Summa Cum Laude and Magna Cum Laude all break down, but at least I got to wear an honor chord.

After rehersal I had some time to kill so i bought the honor chord in the bookstore (yeah, i earned it, but i had to pay for it too! what is up with that??) and ran up to Jenny's dorm to borrow her judge judy collar (since she won't be needing it until May). I ran errands with Jen Jen until we finally parted ways and I went and hung out with my work friends from Business Affairs since all of the adult types were gone. I told them the throw up story, only i didn't use names. We laughed heartily.

Then the fam rolled up and we had dinner at a pizza place in Mo-town and the in-laws gave me some cool graduation presents: two photography-art books, a shirt from old navy, some gum, and a nice graduation check. The graduation check will be used to purchase a lens for my new camera that I bought myself.

This whole week the President of Montevallo has been teasing me that I wasn't really going to graduate. I saw him twice before the ceremony and we were joking around about how I was going to fall on the stage. When I got on the stage, ready to 'walk', the Head of the Mass Comm department looked at me and we exchanged the little 'pointing of the finger and pretending you are shooting the other person with your fake gun-finger' gestures. That made me laugh. Then I walked accross the stage and accepted my diploma, shook the President's hand, and he hugged me! He only hugged like 2 other people out of the 200-plus graduates. I felt so special. He told me "good luck" or something like that. Quite touching.

So, here I am. Hire me.

ckb


Friday, Dec. 14, 2001 at 11:26 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com