*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
memories that cut me like fine cutlery!!

Look how early I am writing in the ol' diary/journal today! Yep. My last day at work in the business office. The day of the Christmas Luncheon. I can't wait to get my Business Office Christmas present. What will it be?!?! Something utterly fabulous I am sure.

Last night I went to Amy's surprize party. It was surprizing. It was kind of weird though because it was all campus ministry type people, people who are notorious for getting on my nerves. But Jen Jen and Case were there, and Case's sister Abby is cool, and MMM from M was there. Jenny you made me realize something about myself when you said to MMM, "Candice considers you a friend. Do you know how huge that is for her?!?!" And I was like, yeah I guess that is pretty rare. In the last 4 months I have been so blessed with friendships. It has been like a deluge after a drought. So many people love me. When I was depressed I was like living under the delusion that no one gave a crap about me, but now I know different. Maybe not my family members, but alot of people are crazy about me. I'm not saying that in a concieted way, it is a big thing for me to admit stuff like this. Me and my low self-esteem self. Self self self. And boy do I wish that Diaryland had spell check.

After the Birthday party I went to spend the night with Allison for probably the last time *sniffle*. She was studying for exams so I played on her computer and caught up with an old friend. It brought back many memories that cut me like fine cutlery. (good analogy?). So I want to give a shout out to homeskillet, Jeremy. Of course my feelings are much deeper and more serious than a 'shout out' but hey, that is the best I can come up with right now, I'm really tired. I'm not even wearing my contacts because I have tired-eye. I was going to put on make up today for the luncheon but forget it. Not really make up, but sparkley eye shaddow and sparkley lip gloss.

Fantastical.

I took this test

What the crap? I wanted to be Mr. Pink!

Your face is okay...but your purse is too tight. I'm talking 'bout pound notes loose change bad cheques anything...give me some money.

--Spinal Tap

ckb

You are 49 - 63% HO!
If you were a New York resident you'd be from Manhattan.
But that's ok! You still walk the walk and talk the talk of a real HO!
Your HO Goddess is Estelle Getty.

And I am a ho like Estelle Getty! Rawwrr!



Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2001 at 8:30 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com