*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
everybody's partying for the week-end

This weekend...what do you need to know?

Friday--worked in the darkroom until 6:30pm, rushed home to catch the Ellen show, only to find that the Ellen show was prempted by a Frosty the Snowman cartoon, due to the nature of the approaching holiday. Filled out mental health test to make sure I am suited for living overseas. Questions like: "Sometimes, I want to hurt people" True or False. "Someone is controling my brain" True or False. "Sometimes I can't resist the urge to hurt myself" True or False. "I would have done better in life if someone weren't out to get me" True or False.

Yeah. 576 weird-o questions like that.

Saturday--Spent the whole day from 10am until 5:30 pm in the darkroom preparing for my photography final. Saturday evening I was triple booked in the party department. First I had to go to a fru fru Christmas party for my boss. I was the "food replinisher" so I was not an actual guest. Then I rushed from that (about (9:30pm by this time) to Virginia's birthday party where we had fondue and Smirnoff. Fondue courtesy of me and also Casey's sister for loaning me the fondue pot. Virginia had a pinata, and she was beating the crap out of it even after it was on the ground. So I said "THAT WAS FULL OF KITTENS!" in a really sad voice and everyone starting laughing and it was definately the highlight of the party. At about midnight I made my way over to my first keg party (i did not partake). I think it was some kind of after initiation celebration for AKL's, but what do I know. Some Phi Mu's invited me. They love the ol' Can Can. I had a good time because everyone was trashed. I would just start going "WOOOOOO!!!" and everyone would join in. Just because they were drunk and they didn't know what was up. Or I would start laughing hysterically for no reason and they would do the same. It was the best thing ever. I'm glad Molly came with me to share in the magic.

Tonite I go with Allison to see Dashboard and Twothirtyeight. You know you are cool when you can call a band by their nickname. It doesn't work for all bands though. Dashboard Confessional can be Dashboard, the Rolling Stones can be the Stones, but nobody calls U2 "U" or Brittney Spears "Spears", Twothirtyeight definately couldn't be "Two". That would be too confusing.

Can I get a wittness?

CKB


Strawberry: 30/100 Pear: 60/100 Banana: 80/100 Tomato: 0/100 Lemon: 0/100

Take the What Fruit Are You? test by webkin and aaronr!

How do you like them Bananas?



Monday, Dec. 03, 2001 at 1:36 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com