*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
a wave of nostalgia rushes over me

I'm at the library at school, killing a little bit of time before my night class (which starts at 5. hmm).

In my photography class is this girl named Allison. She used to live in flo-town but i knew her because she came to all of the shows here, especially in the famed Slacker 66 days. So we talked last class. I really like her i hope we have time to become better friends.

My life has changed alot since my freshman year of college. I got all nostalgic and wrote my little brother a letter about what it was like, the transition from highschool life to college life. He is graduating this year (from highschool). I'm graduating college. Since freshman year, friends have died, friends have gotten married, "come out of the closet", become pot heads, renounced the truth of the Bible, and dropped of the face of the earth. It is funny the way some people deal with their new found 'freedom'. No one can achieve total freedom. For there are always consequences to face. If you do drugs, you become addicted, or maybe you die, or maybe you just ignore worthwhile things in favor of drugs. If you love, maybe you get heart broken, maybe you break a heart, maybe you forget your dreams in pursuit of the object of your affection. If you believe, maybe you will lose faith, maybe you will be persecuted, maybe no one will understand.

Alot of times i feel like i had to grow up all at once.

Alot of times i feel like life is a funny thing.

To those who feel, life is a tragedy. For those who think, life is a comedy.

As for me? I've got the good Lord above, and nothing else i can be sure of. And that's all I need.

ckb


2001-08-29 at 1:34 p.m.



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com