*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
music memories

I brought some CD's out of retirement this morning during my hour commute to school. It made me think of summer days and Cornerstone '98 (music festival in Bushnell, IL), and my first year of college. I went to the University of Alabama, and I hated its guts. I used to go home every weekend and i would drive away from T-town going 120mph. Lucky for me i never got caught going that speed. Those Hondas aren't too shabby at going fast. I love my Honda. It kicks my former 73 VW bug in the pants. One reason is that it can go over 50 without starting to shake.

Now here I am in my third year of college, i will be completely finished next December. I want to keep taking an art class here and there for fun even after i graduate. Its pretty fun, even though sometimes i have to FORCE myself to sit down and do my projects.

Photography is going to be cool. Want to know something weird? I was asked to be the photographer at a valentines dance. Tee-hee. I get to take pictures of couples in front of a cheesey backdrop. I am excited, it is my first job of that nature. I will bring black and white film and take candids so i can develop them in the dark room.

I don't know if graphic design will be cool, but I hope i can learn some cool stuff that will allow me to manipulate my photographs.

Man. It is only 8:30 am. I have to work 2 more hours, then go to class, then work 6 hours at my other job. Woopwoop.

angel is the centerfold

ckb


2001-01-19 at 13:28:00



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com