*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
jack frost nibbling at your...

Two nights ago our heater broke so the landlord came by to fix it while me and nick were gone. So...biscuit got out. When i got home i heard her meowing when i was on the poarch trying to get inside. The landlord had locked the bolt which always sticks so you can't open it, so i had to break in the back door. Biscuit was meowing like crazy...but she was no where to be found. I looked around outside and saw her in a very tall but very skinny tree. WAYYYYYYYYYY up in a tree. Man oh man. It wasn't a nice sturdy climbing tree, it was a little spindly, weak house, dead-limbed poop tree. Skinny and about 40 feet tall. Biscuit was about 30 feet up it. I tried to beckon her down, then i got up on the first branch and called her some more. I could barely reach the next branch with my hands, but after much reluctance i pulled myself onto that one too. I kept imagining those movies where the music is going all wrong and you know the branch is about to break out from under the person.

Some how i found super human strength and managed to climb up it in 30 minutes. I was so scared the tree was so small it was waving with back and forth.

She was so happy i got up there she was hugging my hand with her face, even though she was still stranded in the tree. I finally ripped her off of the

limb (she was hanging on, all of her claws were torn up anyway from being in the tree for four hours) and i stuffed her in my jacket and slid down the tree. It like made my fingers raw. Oh well i felt like a hero. :o)

Right now i am at work procrastinating. I need to study for a geology quiz i have in a few hours. Geology, you may recall, is the bane of my school existance.

Nick called and we probably won't be getting the apartment we wanted. They are all occupied now. Poo! We already told the landlord we would be out at the end of December. We better step on it.

I can't wait to have some more holidays.

*sigh*

look out..here comes Spiderman...

I just edited two videos for my class...one was some footage of a Spider crawling around for 60 seconds to part of the Spiderman themesong covered by the Ramones. The other one was biscut wrestling a kermit the frog doll to the weird song Ghost Riders in the Sky, covered by an alto named Bill.

and the tears we cried for the times we tried

ckb



2000-11-30 at 16:05:00



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com