*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
HOLIDAYYYYYY!

I am so glad i have the rest of the week off. It is about time for a holiday. I think that about everyday since May 10th i have had something to do. And on those days that i have nothing planed and i am looking forward to a nice day of slacking-ness...someone else has plans for my day that they didn't inform me about. But not this time. My family will be out of town to New York so my parents can't pull out chores for me to do. My husband will be at work so i should be alone for at least two days.

Tommorrow Brad and I are going to check out the new apartment we hope to rent. I will be glad to be living near civilization again. This small town life is pretty hard sometimes. Hard, as in there is nothing to do.

Yesterday Bailey and I made a mid day run to the big city in order to get art stuff. We ate at a Mediteranian restaurant where we were plagued by both wind and mangey pigeons. One pigeon had no feathers on its neck. On the way home, on those country roads, i hit a baby squirrel. It was very sad. It was the first time i have hit an animal in broad daylight. We were laughing to ease the pain but Bailey cried too. He told me not to tell anyone. We are both vegetarians. I didn't cry but my stomach turned over.

Since my parents are out of town we had our thanksgiving dinner last Saturday. My parents, me, nick, my brother Chip, wade, my brother's girlfriend Amanda, and brad were all in attendance.

On thanksgiving day Nick and i are going to visit his family for a few hours. I really miss stephanie right now. This time last year she was participating in all of the holiday festivities with us. Her family is pretty crappy, her mom is selfish and her stepdad controls her mom. He won't let her give stephanie any money. That is why she had to join the airforce instead of continuing in college. She isn't comming home for thanksgiving, but i wrote her a letter begging her to come spend christmas with us. Even though i know she won't do it for her mom's sake. Stephanie is my cousin. It started out as a joke in 7th grade but in time we believed it and felt that we had a bond stronger than friendship. I have known steph since i was about 7 or 8. We played basketball together and she was really mean to me. Heh. Memories.

i never thought it would come to this

now i can never go home

ckb


2000-11-21 at 18:23:48



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com