*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
DePressIon

I was clinically depressed one time for about a year and a half. Its weird to think about now. My life is pretty durn good. I'm glad i had that experience, because now i can relate to depressed people. I was glad i could be there for Virginia when her mom died. We talked about that, how it was a good thing i was depressed before she was and i could relate.

I thought that i was a goner. Everyone had written my life off.

Tonight Nick and I are going to eat with Parke and Jeff and Chad and Beth and David and Mary. Hey, lookit that, we will be the only child-less couple. I never noticed that before. Oh well, i'm not ready for kids yet. I am 20. Give me 5 years.

Bailey did a brave thing today. He came up to me to say hi when i was talking to a bunch of people that he doesn't like. He thinks this one friend of mine is a racist skinhead/nazi. I think she just hangs with the skinheads and nazi's because her brother is one. I don't think she is really racist. She is sweet and funny. Not bitter and leery or whatever.

I should be studying Geology right now, but its oh so hard to study. I get bored after reading half a sentance. Hurry, semester, please end and take geology with you!

For lunch i ate like a quart of soup and my last almond cookie from Chinatown. Durn! Those cookies were awesome. I wish i had an admirer who lived in/near chinatown who could hook me up with the GOLDEN DRAGON ALMOND COOKIE. They were only $2 a dozen. I hope i dont have to wait until i move to china to have another. Yes, i am moving to China. My departure date will be either January (2002, january after next) or the following August. Imma be an English teacher at a university for a couple of years. It'll be the best.

I am getting my hair cut monday. I am going to say "short to where i can spike it up, but keep it on the femanine side, since i go to a 'gay' university." Lets see what happens. Woohoo!

i'm so tired of being set on never letting go

ckb


2000-11-09 at 17:14:38



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com