*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
news truth office

I'm at work. Its a great time to write in the ol' journal because i am actually getting paid by the hour to do so. Woohoo!

I never talked about how the news went on tuesday when i was an anchor. I will do so now...IT SUCKED!!!! It was the worst news cast i have ever been a part of. The first thing that went wrong was the teleprompter didn't have anything that indicated where one person stopped talking and the other one started. So. The first anchor, Joe, talked for like 15 minutes straight and said all of my stories and everything. Then we went to a commercial or something and it was back to joe, and when he thought the camera was off of him he started cussing and throwing papers...but uh..THE CAMERA WAS ON AIR STILL!!! hahaha. Luckily the audio was off so the cuss words weren't heard, but i think everyone can read lips on those words.

Another bad part was when i finally did get to read a story, a clip was supposed to come or something and it didn't so on the IFB they told me to keep reading. Well i would have, except for the PROMPTER WAS ROLLING BACKWARDS! So i just sat there on tv with the 'deer in the headlights' look. Then the anchor beside me was scooting in her chair and her head leaned into the shot.

The whole thing was nuts, like some sort of slapstick comedy or something. We were laughing but we were scared at what the higher ups would think. They actually weren't mad or anything.

Tommorrow me and nick and brad are going to Atlanta for the weekend. I hope we have fun. I hope the hotel room has a bath tub. We don't have one at our place, we just have a tiny little shower stall. Its about the size of a shower in a RV. I haven't had a bath in forever. I want to relax in the luxury, baby!

I talked to my pal Virginia yesterday and we were talking about when we first became Christians. She said she was afraid she would have to start wearing Duckhead shorts and listening to like DC Talk or something. I think alot of people actually think that. It doesnt say in the Bible to do any of those things. God created us all with our zany differences so that we would be able to reach all kinds of people. He didn't want us to all be clones once we become Christians. I struggled with that for a long time because I was the 'different' one at my church in middle school and highschool. All of the adults were always watching me and getting me in trouble when i didn't even do anything wrong. The kids didn't really talk to me and stuff because I didn't dress like a prep and I didn't like football, i wasn't on the dance team, etc...

Those people were wrong.

"1 John 4:20

If someone says, "I love God," and hates his brother, he is a liar; for the one who does not love his brother whom he has seen, cannot love God whom he has not seen."

God is so full of grace and mercy to put up with our crap.

although i'm dying like a martyr its to my flesh, and not to you

but i come to seek forgiveness, a thing that only you can do

ckb



2000-10-05 at 15:54:04



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com