*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
bunnies for us

Very exciting firsts today: I can feel one of Jonas' teeth has broken through his gums now. It can't be seen with the naked eye because his tongue gets in the way and I can't move it, but I can definately feel some toothage in there.
Also, yesterday Jonas came to school with me (he has to come on Mondays and Tuesdays now and hang out in the office while I have class) and I took him to the Copy Center on campus. The Copy Center is staffed by a husband and wife who bring their 1 year old to work with them almost every day. Anyway we went down there to try to visit "DeeDee" (the 1 year old) but she wasn't there. Randomly, two live BUNNY RABBITS were there, hopping about the room, uncaged. Apparently they now reside in the copy center and go wherever they please. Jonas was extremely excited to see the bunnies. He crawled after one excitedly. I hovered around him because he wanted to "pat" the bunny, and his "patting" skills are more accurately described as "bashing" or "slapping". He "pats" my face and arms alot, as well as any large toy or anything within reach while he is wildly excited. In short, I was worried that the bunny might become injured. So we learned a new concept today: "be gentle". I don't want him to be one of those kids who strangles kittens and puppies.
During the bunny rodeo, Jonas also crawled over to a microwave that was sitting on the ground, put his hands on top of it, and stood up. Does this count as "pulling up"? It was more of a "pushing" motion, but he did manage to stand. If anyone can tell me the definition of pulling up, please do, because I have a sticker begging to be put on his baby calender.
He really is growing so fast.
ckb


Tuesday, May. 24, 2005 at 10:30 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com