*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Mom For Life

I remember when I was pregnant with my first child, a friend of my mother's said to me, "From now on, you will always be a Mom.""
I allowed that simple but profound truth to marinate in my mind and I imagined the birth of my child and all of the milestones of growth, happening quick as a flash in my baby's life. I imagined him growing up and leaving home, yet even without him being close to me physically, I knew that I would always think of him, and feel a deep responsibility and connection to my child.
MY CHILD! The words are almost sacred to a mother like myself, one whose arms ached to hold a baby of her own, even before a husband was on the horizon!
Now I have TWO children (!!). They are both young and my days are full and exhausting. Yet with all of the small battles and constant fatigue, I still find here and there little pockets of time when I look at my babies and am filled with awe.
You are my child. I am your Mom. It began before you were born, and it will always be.




Tuesday, Oct. 09, 2007 at 3:35 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com