*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
sweet baby

I just need to express what a dream baby Deacon has been so far.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

He is already sleeping 3 hours at a time at night. He only wakes up one time between about midnight and 6 a.m., and when he does wake up he goes to sleep easily after feeding. He does have a little reflux but he doesn't really fuss because of it. The doctor just said I could give him the little baby gas drops 4 times per day. I do that most of the time but sometimes I forget a dose or two.

He also is happy to be held even when I'm not nursing him. I think he might be the "snuggly baby" I always hoped for.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Jonas is still a proud brother. He told me 2 days ago that we need to have another baby. I'm not ready immediately, of course, but it's good to know that he likes Deacon and he is into having babies around. Someone gave him a doll yesterday, who he named "Winnie-the-Pooh-baby", even though it has nothing to do with Pooh. He has been pushing in the doll stroller and I let him put one of Deacon's diapers on it. He wiped the doll bottom carefully with a tissue.

Deacon threw up today, kind of a large amount. Jonas saw it and he started to cry. I asked him if it scared him and he said yes. It was sweet that he was concerned but it also made me feel sad for him that it affected him that much.

I started back working in the church nursery last night. I was in the "babies who can't walk yet" room. There were SIXTEEN in there. At one point I think 14 of them were crying at once. The most low maintenance babies were Deacon and a set of twins. The twins probably have to be laid back because Mama only has so many hands.
On the 11th I'm going to start working 4 mornings a week in the nursery as well. I also have the option to work Sunday mornings but that would mean pretty much never being able to attend church. I'm doing it this Sunday because they are short workers due to the Labor Day holiday, but I hesitate to commit to doing it every week.

I feel so normal now. I have recovered quickly from the labor and am up and about doing normal activities. I even took Jonas to one of those hands-on science museums when Deacon was 8 days old. People seem so surprised that I am out and about, but I am desperate to keep Jonas entertained so he doesn't drive me crazy. Luckily he starts preschool again next week, for 3 days a week.

Phew.







Thursday, Aug. 30, 2007 at 9:08 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com