*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
This Marriage

Ugh. Sorry for the lack of updates. I just don't have the same amount of free time in the States as I have in Laos.
Last weekend I went to south Illinois where I was invited to speak to a group of kids about what it's like to live in Laos. I held their attention with my bug-eating tales. It was my first time to spend the night away from Jonas in his whole life. He stayed with my mom, who took Friday off from work to care for him.
I have been busy because Nick hasn't been here to help me with Jonas, and I don't have a baby sitter anymore, and Jonas isn't going to pre-school 3 mornings a week anymore. He will start again in mid-August. Now Nick is here for 2 more weeks before he has to go back to Laos until June. It will be hard to be seperated for that long.
Jonas and I have been doing alot of fun things together, such as library story times, going to playgrounds, and yesterday morning we got to go to his first Easter Egg hunt. He wanted to open each egg as his picked it up, instead of hurrying to get tons of eggs before the other kids grabbed them. We also saw a clown and "the Easter Bunny" for the first time.
Yesterday was also the big day...my brother's wedding. It was BEAUTIFUL. I'll share pictures whenever I learn the weblink from the photographer. Jonas did pretty good with his ring bearing duties. First he walked about 3 pews down and tried to sit in a pew, then someone re-directed him to the front and he SPRINTED down the aisle. It was really cute. I was a bridesmaid and Nick was a groomsman. We didn't get home until after 10pm. The wedding was at 7, and Jonas was dancing the night away at the reception. He even sang backup on stage with the band. He is such a little performer, just like my brother. The photographer was a bit taken with Jonas and probably took an improportional amount of pictures of him, considering he was there to photograph the bride and groom. But Jonas is a cutie and he danced with about 8 different people. Everytime I looked at the dance floor a different person had him and he was just smiling and shrieking with delight. Lots of beautiful memories. I can't wait to see the pictures and watch the DVD of the festivities.







Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007 at 11:22 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com