*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
School Days!

Jonas started school on Monday. He went from 8-12 AM. I stayed with him for the first 2 hours and left without incident during snack time. He was all excited about the fruit salad they were serving. He was first in line.
Here are some pictures from just before he went to school:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

He was actually a little late for his first day, because Mama got lost on the drive there. Eventually I went down a random dirt road and there was the school. I'm still not sure how I got there.

The school is in French. He was playing with some plastic animals and one of the aides was trying to tell him their names in French. He would correct her in English.
Lady:"Le Canard"
Jojo:"No. Duck".

When I picked him up I was told he was "a very active little boy." I'm not sure that was a compliment.

He wore "big boy pants" all day at school. He has been wearing them for about 5 days now with very few accidents. He still wears a diaper to sleep in at night, but has stayed dry without a diaper during nap times.

Now that he has to sit in a circle and watch a teacher read a book to the class, I think he is more interested in his books at home. I don't think he realized they were that interesting. He never sat still for "story time" with me before. I guess I should have tried to force him. Maybe. I'm not really a "forcing" kind of mama.

He went to school again today and seemed to enjoy it. Some of the kids go all day until 5pm. One of them started crying when Nick and I went to get Jonas at 12. The crying kid's name was Jonah. It made me sad to hear the teacher say, "That isn't your Daddy. Your Daddy will come at 5 o'clock." Poor Jonah.







Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2006 at 11:03 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com