*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
more house stuff

The Disco House landlord seems pretty stuck on $500/month for rent. We need a place for $400 (or less would be good too). I kind of wonder if she might come down on the price in the future. I mean, it used to be $1200, then it went to $800, then when we asked how much it was she said $600. It has been unoccupied for quite a while.
We have looked at some other houses in the mean time though. None of them really grab me except for one that is next door to our gym and has very awesome furniture in it. We don't actually own any furniture except for a desk, a crib, a table, and a little end table. Okay, we own a couple of plastic stools too. But the point is we don't have beds, armoires (houses here don't have closets), chairs, a sofa, or a TV. The awsome furniture house also had the best bathrooms of any house we have looked at. But I'm afraid the living space might be the same size or smaller than the house we are in now. Although the kitchen is larger, which is one of the main reasons we are moving in the first place.
Anyway, on to other things. Playgroup is tommorrow and I am in charge of activities this week. I came up with a couple of easy crafts: (1)gluing 2 triangles together to form a "fish" and then taping it to a stick, and (2)gluing 2 cotton balls to a small piece of cardboard and then clipping on 2 plastic clothes pins to be "legs" of a "sheep". I am also debating on introducing "oobleck", that cornstarch and water combo that is somewhere between a liquid and a solid. I have already made a batch but I'm kind of afraid to whip it out to a room full of preschoolers.
I don't know what else to do for "circle time". Last week the person tried to get the kids to sing "Old MacDonald" and it sounded terrible in my opinion. Basically the moms were carrying the song but apparently no one could agree on the key. I don't know what else happend during circle time last week because Jonas ran outside to the sandbox about midway through the song. Most of the kids are a little bit older than he is so they are a tad more experienced with sitting still.
I guess my life is a bit boring lately.
Sorry about that.


Monday, May. 01, 2006 at 8:15 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com