*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Travelin' family

This week is a little crazy and busy because I have alot of stuff to do before we go to Thailand on Friday. We will be gone from our Laos home for a month!
For the first 2 weeks Nick and I will be taking classes to finish off our masters. My mom is going to meet us there to take care of Jonas while we are in class. I am really excited for Jonas and "Nana" to spend time together.
In the 2 weeks after our classes we have an organization-wide conference to attend. This is our 4th year to go. I usually get kind of bored with it because it lasts for 10 days. But this time I am mildly excited because there is a group from the states who is comming just to do childcare. So I am happy that Jonas will get the chance to hang out with other English speaking adults and do fun activities.
In the mean time, I am busy finishing up teaching (my last class is on Friday just before we leave!), and completing 2 presentation powerpoints I need to have done before we go because I don't want to lug the laptop with us. The stroller is heavy enough.
After conference we will come back to Laos and 2 of our friends who work in Tibet will come visit us. The spring semester doesn't start until March 1st. That sort of makes up for not getting any days off for Christmas and only getting one day off for New Year.
Here are some pictures of Jonas from this time LAST year.


Image hosted by Photobucket.com


Jonas, age 3 months, attending class with us in January 2005.


Image hosted by Photobucket.com


Jonas, age 3 months, chillin' at meal time, snackin' on Papa's finger.




Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2006 at 8:22 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com