*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Decking my Halls

This is a picture of the already carved Tofurkey in all of it's glory. Even I, the creator, was surprised that it really looked like a turkey.
This is also the debut of my new camera's photo taking abilitites on Diaryland.BEHOLD!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
After Thanksgiving I got inspired to spiffy up the house for Christmas. This is the first time I have ever made a sincere effort to decorate for any holiday. I think part of the inspiration is that I have a child now and it is my job to make Christmas a happy memory for him. Last Christmas he was 2 months old. We started a rule for the grandparents (and ourselves) that Jonas could only receive 3 presents from each. This is supposed to prevent extreme spoiledness and also hopefully put the focus of Christmas on the birth of the Christ rather than the aquisition of material goods. That is the theory anyway.
We decided that on Jonas' birthday, he can get tons of gifts, but on Christmas there is a limit. A method to the madness, if you will. It is a good rule for me, too, because I am a toy fiend and I don't need much of an excuse to buy one. And in addition to toys, who can resist baby clothes?
So far, I bought him a bag of large plastic tigers. I already wrapped it. I am in the Christmas spirit, I tell you!
ckb





Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005 at 7:13 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com